MOST TRUSTED NEWSWIRE PRESS RELEASE DISTRIBUTION
PRTODAY / NewswireToday press release distribution service network
Written by / Agency / Source: Richard Bunting Communications
Check Ads Availability|e-mail Article

Are you the owner of this article?, Turn it PREMIUM with your LOGO instead - and make it 3rd party Ads-Free! within the next hour!

'American Great' Mr T Returns in Major Graphic Novel by British Publisher - A-Team heor breaks out into world of books -- Mr. T graphic novel published as limited edition ahead of worldwide launch in summer 2008 (ISBN: 9780955680403) - Mohawkmedia.co.uk
'American Great' Mr T Returns in Major Graphic Novel by British Publisher

 

NewswireToday - /newswire/ - Matlock, Derbyshire, United Kingdom, 2008/02/21 - A-Team heor breaks out into world of books -- Mr. T graphic novel published as limited edition ahead of worldwide launch in summer 2008 (ISBN: 9780955680403) - Mohawkmedia.co.uk.

   
 
Your Banner Ad Here instead - Showing along with ALL Articles covering Books / Publishing / Newspapers Announcements

Replace these Affiliate Programs at ANYTIME! Your banner here within the next hour. Learn How!


 

In anticipation of the major worldwide launch of their Mr. T graphic novel in summer 2008, British publisher Mohawk Media has announced that they are celebrating with a special Limited Advance Edition.

With a total number of only 4,000 copies, Mr. T: Limited Advance Edition is now available. It marks the return to prominence of Mr. T, the Mohawk muscleman who was voted the fourth “Greatest American” in a recent global BBC poll, muscling in front of the likes of Thomas Jefferson, George Washington, Benjamin Franklin and Franklin D. Roosevelt.

‘It’s great to be the star of a graphic novel’, says Mr. T. ‘And great entertainment is always driven by great writing!’

Mr. T continues: ‘There’s my long-time fans, but there’s also a new generation because of “A-Team” reruns, my cartoon show reruns, and the renewed interest in “Rocky III” following the recent sequel. That’s humbling, and this graphic novel is my method of reaching them all. I’m so proud of all my life’s work, but to see myself in this book feels extra special.’

Author Christopher Bunting adds: ‘We’ve seen comebacks happen over and over again in the entertainment industry, whether it's John Travolta, the Spice Girls, or fictitious characters such as Indiana Jones or Rambo. Now it’s Mr. T’s time.’

Bunting continues: ‘I’m often drawn to writing “mystery” dramas, where threads weave a much larger tapestry, with the core being the human journey, in the vein of “Lost” or “Heroes”. Therefore my attention had increasingly turned to novels and scriptwriting, and away from the shrinking comic industry. This graphic novel has been the perfect vehicle. I could approach it as a novel, yet also incorporate the finest elements from comics and television.

‘And besides, when Mr. T calls you personally, wanting you to do it, you don’t dare say no!’

Editor Stuart Buckley adds: ‘This book’s star is already a household name known and loved the world over, making this possibly the world’s highest-profile graphic novel. It’s a call for celebration, hence this Limited Advance Edition.’

Buckley continues: ‘Most so-called “graphic novels” are reprints of comics, the equivalent of cobbling together a bunch of episodes of a TV show and calling it a “movie”; or works that, in their desire to be highbrow, determinedly distance themselves from their comic forefather.

‘Neither makes full use of the inherent potential in graphic novel storytelling. This book – an all-original like Mr. T himself – does.’

Mr. T, who contributes world-exclusive interviews to the graphic novel and acts as its Executive Editor, adds: ‘I’ve always strived to be a good role model to children and adults alike. I can’t think of a better way to do that than by encouraging people to read! What would I say to anyone who doesn’t read my graphic novel? “I pity the fool!” ’

Mr. T: Limited Advance Edition can be ordered direct from publisher Mohawk Media at mohawkmedia.co.uk for the exclusive price of £15.99 / $39.00 including delivery. Alternatively, from April 2008, it will be available through bookstores worldwide, including online, by quoting its 13-digit ISBN: 9780955680403.

About the author
Christopher Bunting lives in England and has written extensively for a variety of magazines and comic books. He also wrote “Action Man” (the literal British incarnation of “G.I. Joe”). The sales of this comic were frequently in excess of those achieved by the highest-selling Marvel and DC titles in the USA.

About the illustrator
Illustrator J.L. Czerniawski has worked in both the fantasy and comic book industries, including providing art for such properties as “Transformers” and, with the movie’s director Joe Carnahan, “Smokin’ Aces”.

More about graphic novels
Graphic novels are a rapidly expanding literary medium and can be found in most bookstores and online bookstores and many other outlets, from airports to music stores. These books have won critical acclaim, including the Pulitzer Prize and the Guardian Prize.
Movies such as “From Hell”, “Sin City”, “300”, “Stardust” and “30 Days of Night” are based on graphic novels, while “The Dark Knight Returns” has been highly influential on the latest “Batman” movie franchise.

What the experts are saying about the Mr. T graphic novel:
‘Don't just buy this book! Don't just read this book! Don't just treasure this book! Take it wherever you go and keep it close to your heart. This graphic novel would take a bullet for you, if it could!’
- JOHN LAYMAN, writer of comic books “Marvel Zombies vs. Army of Darkness”; “Xena: Warrior Princess”; and “Thundercats”

‘This punchy graphic novel brings the larger than life character bang up-to-date and at the same time retains all his retro charm. Whether it's a trip down memory lane or an action packed adventure you're after, there's something here for any T fan.’
- “Writing Magazine” and “Writers’ News Magazine”

‘T is back, and he's tougher than ever. Mr. T is a favorite celebrity of mine since I was a kid, starring in movies and TV shows, even in Saturday morning cartoons and on cereal boxes. He's a pop culture icon, who has always strived to have a positive effect on people young and old, something you see coming through in this story.
It's big, bright, colorful, with a good message and a lot of fun, just like Mr. T himself.’
- BRANDON PETERSON, artist of “Incredible Hulk”; “Ultimate X-Men”; and J. Michael Straczynski’s “Strange”

 
 
Your Banner Ad Here instead - Showing along with ALL Articles covering Books / Publishing / Newspapers Announcements

Replace these Affiliate Programs at ANYTIME! Your banner here within the next hour. Learn How!


 

Written by / Agency / Source: Richard Bunting Communications

 
 

Availability: All Regions (Including Int'l)

 

Traffic Booster: [/] Quick NewswireToday Visibility Checker

 

Distribution / Indexing: [+]

 
 
# # #
 
 
  Your Banner Ad showing on ALL
Books / Publishing / Newspapers articles,
CATCH Visitors via Your Competitors Announcements!


'American Great' Mr T Returns in Major Graphic Novel by British Publisher

Company website links NOT available to basic submissions
It is OK to republish and/or LINK any newswire for any legitimate media purpose as long as you name NewswireToday and LINK as the source.
 
Publisher Contact: Richard Bunting - RichardBunting.com 
+44(0)78 5477 2329 editor[.]mohawkmedia.co.uk
 
Newswire Today - PRZOOM / PRTODAY disclaims any content contained in this article. If you need/wish to contact the company who published the current release, you will need to contact them - NOT us. Issuers of articles are solely responsible for the accuracy of their content. Our complete disclaimer appears here.
IMPORTANT INFORMATION: Issuance, publication or distribution of this press release in certain jurisdictions could be subject to restrictions. The recipient of this press release is responsible for using this press release and the information herein in accordance with the applicable rules and regulations in the particular jurisdiction. This press release does not constitute an offer or an offering to acquire or subscribe for any Richard Bunting Communications securities in any jurisdiction including any other companies listed or named in this release.

Books / Publishing / Newspapers via RSSAdd NewswireToday - PRZOOM Headline News to FeedBurner
Find who RetweetFollow @NewswireTODAY

Are you the owner of this article?, Turn it PREMIUM with your LOGO instead - and make it 3rd party Ads-Free! within the next hour!


Read Latest Articles From Richard Bunting Communications / Company Profile


Read Books / Publishing / Newspapers Most Recent Related Newswires:

Jisc Partners with Wiley to Bring History of Science Archive to Life
Wiley Partners with DeepGreen Project to Enhance Open Access in Germany
The International Society for Extracellular Vesicles and Wiley Announce Open Access Publishing Partnership
IIM Lucknow Partners with WileyNXT for A Program on Talent Analytics
Wiley Takes Spectral Identification to the Next Level with Launch of KnowItAll 2020
Wiley and CPI Group Bring Print & Distribution Operations Together Under One Roof
Wiley and ResearchGate Announce Cooperation Agreement Enhancing Research Collaboration
Wiley and Bibsam Sign Open Access Agreement to Include 45 Swedish Institutions
Wiley and the Agricultural & Applied Economics Association Announce New Partnership
S&P Global Platts Launches First LNG Bunkering Daily Price Assessments
The Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology and Wiley Announce a Partnership to Publish the FASEB Journal
The National Law Journal Unveils the 2019 NLJ 500
S&P Global Platts Price Assessments Selected to Form Basis of New LME Futures Contracts
Hearst Acquires Print & Digital Assets of Seven Weekly Newspaper Brands from Hersam Acorn Newspapers, LLC
University of Bath Partners with Wiley Education Services to Launch First Fully Online Programs

Boost Your Social Network
& Crowdfunding Campaigns


LIFETIME SOCIAL MEDIA WALL
NewswireToday Celebrates 10 Years in Business


PREMIUM Members


Visit  JobsWare.com

Visit  Calmerry





 
  ©2020 NewswireToday — Limelon Advertising, Co.
Home | About | Advertise/Pricing | Contact | Investors | Privacy/TOS | Sitemap | FRANCAIS
newswire, PR press releases distribution service magazines engine news alert newsroom press room breaking news public relations articles company news alerts newswiredistribution ezine bizentrepreneur biznewstoday digital business report market search pr firms agencies reports distri-bution today investor relation successful internet entrepreneurs newswire distribution prtoday.com newswiredistribution asianewstoday bizwiretoday USA pr UK today - NOT affiliated with PRNewswire as we declined their partnership offer in 2013
 
PRTODAY & NewswireTODAY are NOT affiliated with USA TODAY (usatoday.com)